play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd

At M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd

M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID- multiple problems, ignored by dealer

    By Jen K on 24 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely dreadful. I had to spend £700 on my car within the first 2 weeks despite having a "warranty". I went to the dealer to get some of the issues fixed and was told that was fine and to book it in. I had all my calls and texts ignored after this and was then told the dealer was away despite him telling me he could do it that week. I got sick of waiting and spent another £200 on it. It really isn't worth the hassle of buying here. My brakes failed in the first week, the suspension had problems, an engine management light came on within a few days, my handbrake didn't work properly... The list goes on. Really not worth spending £2500 on a car when you then spend nearly £1000 fixing it.

    Reply from M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd on 02/06/18

    I am very sorry that you have experienced problems with your car and as ever we are happy to rectify. We have contacted you on several occasions to try and book your car in for repair, by both phone, email and text message but you have not responded.. When you purchased the car from us you told us you had just returned another car to a dealer as you had 'so many faults' and I explained that sometimes a second hand car for around £2500 may have teething problems but we will always rectify. We have not ignored your issues and are still more than happy to help, please contact us anytime to book your car in or indeed come and see us and we will happily discuss an exchange.


  • 5

    Series 3 Land Rover

    By Edward s on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    took me a long time to find what i was looking for, its a 45 year old series land rover and as such it we did have a few issues but these where met with friendly and helpful service. we have loved this classic as a summer run about and will happy to use you again if would should ever decide to buy another.

    Reply from M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd on 08/09/17

    Glad your happy and look forward to helping again in the future


  • 5

    Do not trust!

    By Dee D on 03 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I thought I'd be safe buying from a garage that offered 3 month warranty. I spent £980 to buy the car but have since spent well over £1000 fixing it. It started with all 4 tyres replacing (they'd been painted to look new) it failed it's mot in Feb needing the front and back suspension replacing. It has broke down on several occasions each time returning it to the garage in which they said there was nothing wrong with it for it to , less than 24hrs later, have the front anti roll bar snap. At which point I was sick of them wasting my time as I need my car for work so gave in and just paid to fix the problems. Since then I have replaced what feels like most of the engine! Absolutely do not trust MH Car Sales Oxford

    Reply from M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd on 07/09/17

    We are a small family business and are always disappointed when a customer has any issue and are always very keen to ensure problems are rectified if they do occur. On this occasion I cannot comment on the issues as you have not provided car details/purchase date or contact details. I would ask for the reviewer to contact us on and I will be happy to help in any way I can.


‹ Prev Next ›

M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd

Telephone:
01993 224777 07582 581385

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

M H Car Sales Oxford Ltd

Address:
Judds Garage,
Woodstock,
Oxfordshire,
OX20 1HT